I Think Online Dating Is Dead. I Have No Idea Why I’m Doing This!…My Online Dating Profile

Even though I’ve said online dating is dead, a lot of guys continue to send me their online dating profile for tips. What better way to respond than to share my online dating profile. Well one of my profiles. I would switch them up and add or subtract little things. This one worked wonders for me and I no longer have use for it. I suggest you just use this as a template for different ideas. I know most of you are going to copy it word for word but whatever. Ok, here’s my online dating profile.

I’ve met a lot of cool girls in NY but it seems like online dating is a good way to meet someone you really click with. I’m looking for someone with common interests, but overall just a really good personality and a positive attitude. Those are the most attractive parts of a woman to me.

You must also be able to handle stress well, because lots of responsibilities go hand in hand with taking over the world with me.

I’ve built a lifestyle that allows me to experience some fantastic things. I’ve also been blessed to have had some great people in my life. If we complement each other well, the possibilities are endless.

I love tennis and have been a fan since I was young. Last week I showed my 5-year-old cousin to serve and hit a forehand for the first time. My aunt says that he’s now sleeping with the racquet I gave him.

My idea of real romance is for me to pick you up after work, not tell you where we are going until we drive up into the hills to a deserted campsite. Under the stars we’ll build a small fire, the silence broken only by the owl in the distance and the pop of opening a bottle of wine. After we set up the tent we’ll discover that there is only one sleeping bag…Oops!

No stalkers, or girls who have a history of stalking.

No emails with topless photos attached. Or just emails saying ‘hi!’ these will be deleted. You need to tell me something that your profile doesn’t.

No women with a deeper voice than mine.

If you’ve read this far then you probably should just go ahead and send me an email…who knows, we could be sipping sangria and using my picnic basket by the ocean together on Thursday!

Looking forward to hearing from you

Reema

You’re welcome guys  🙂

About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, OnlineDating, Overall Greatness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I Think Online Dating Is Dead. I Have No Idea Why I’m Doing This!…My Online Dating Profile

  1. aneroidocean says:

    Fuck, that is really good.

    The best part is the direction/frame the ENTIRE time that is very direct, but not overbearing.

    • I played with a few different ones before I stayed with this one. I got the best results. A lot of women started emailing me first. Like you said, the direct frame helped. Women love when men are upfront with them.

  2. Socialkenny says:

    It’s so ironic too that the most e-mails a guy who does this would get from the audience is about online dating.

    Good that you let the romance cat out the bag lol! Been waiting.

    • Yeah when I started writing it was about online dating. I did stuff on sending the first message, second message, getting the number, etc. I never actually shared my profile though. Even though I think it’s dead, a lot of people don’t. Might as well help them step it up!

  3. bossymoksie says:

    You know what I like about this one? That you put out there who you are, what you’re about, and what you are looking for. I can get a 3-D pic of how you are from this. The sleeping bag joke made me lol. It seems a bit long but not sure how long or short these profiles should be.
    And I think you’re only over online dating because you found wifey. That and “Catchfish” (even though none of those scenarios happened to you personally. right?).

    • I wanted it to be upfront so I would get good cooperation from the right women. I did some research about online dating before I started. The stats for guys are not good. Like 97% don’t make it past three months and half of them never get a response. I knew a good profile/pictures would easily put me in that 3%.

      haha I still laugh when I read the sleeping bag thing. I have been told I’m good looking in 3-D ha!

      Yeah I stopped because I found wifey. I thought the quality was better when I was using it. I’m in NY so that has something to do with it. The catfish thing didn’t happen to me. I was going for the first meet after three messages so that got rid of attention whores and people just playing online. I think that’s what hurts men online. They want to talk online for weeks/months before they meet.

  4. cocomama81 says:

    This is my kind of profile. I prefer the ones that allow me to get a glimpse into who you are. Enough to capture my short attention span but just a short of telling me too much so I wont contact you back. Luv it!

    • Yeah most guys have three sentence profiles and it really doesn’t say anything to grab a woman’s attention. The typical I like to workout, go out with friends and have a good time. That doesn’t excite women. You have to get deeper.

  5. R1J2 says:

    Wow, just wow… you sound amazing! You seem almost too good to be true. WHO ARE YOU?!?!?!

    haha, remember those responses? 😉

    It’s a great profile, really. And it’s just my style – I love the subtle humour. I prefer that over the crazy slap-stick pay-attention-to-me-now kind.

    I’m doing a lot better with mine now on okc. However, I get a lot of “likes”, i.e. 4 and 5 stars, but not many unsolicited messages. It seems strange.

    Hope you’ve been well. I took a short break from all this, but now I’m back for more, hah!

    • hahaha I thought you were going to say something moist for a second. I do remember those responses though.

      Getting those likes is a good thing. That’s a woman’s way of choosing. A lot of women aren’t just going to message you. By them giving you a good rating, that’s letting you know they are open for your game. That’s them stepping to you with good cooperation. All you have to do is just send them your opening message and take it from there.

      Everything is great with me. With the nicer weather in NY, I’m going to hit you up so you can come out to the rooftop parties that we have. First one is June 8th.

  6. GGW Colombia says:

    I think online dating works for ONS and getting a few side dates going, I hit one a fortnight, was like 2 a week in my prime from online dating (POF or OKC).

    Nice article bro, followed!

  7. Hilarious. Seems kind of long for a profile, but I think it’s interesting. I’ve never set up a profile or considered online dating. Friends have.

  8. A woman who was looking for a relationship. I knew I couldn’t just say that because that would seem a little thirsty. I like women who are classy. I mention my lifestyle to connect that way. I talk about camping instead of hitting the clubs/bars. I don’t want to waste time with party girls. No topless photos goes back to the type of girl I’m looking for. Getting topless photos from women online was really easy so I want to avoid them. Women would send me emails saying hi or hey and I wanted a girl that would put some effort into her messages. The profile was just an intro. I would qualify more with messages.

Leave a Reply

