Black People With Different Strokes Syndrome

Today I’m going to get deep with the game. I’ve always wondered what was in the subconscious mind of Black folks that we really don’t support other Black people. The other day I was visiting my mom in the city. One of her good friends owns a bakery. I frequent there all the time because they make the best wheat bread. On my walk back to my mom’s house, I made an observation. I counted over 55 stores in the area. Out of those 55, only two were Black owned. Keep in mind its only Black customers. The two businesses were owned by an African and a Jamaican. Basically no Black Americans. Everything else is owned by Asians, Indians and Latinos. To add to this, the Asian stores had zero Black people working in them. You have all these non Black people in the heart of the Black community, with 100% Black customers and getting 100% of the Black money. I’m looking at this and it defies logic. Why do you drive through Black neighborhoods and not see any Black businesses? We need to look deep into that. How come Black people aren’t doing anything when it comes to being independent? What is it on a subconscious level that stops Black people? When I say Black people, I really mean Black Americans. Other Black people don’t have that attitude. They come over here and get to handling business. So what’s going on with Black people? When I brought this up, the first thing that was said was racism. I say that’s bullshit! That’s not holding anyone back from owning their own business. Racism is not to blame for us not getting our shit together. Racism is not stopping you from picking up a book, educating yourself and learning some game. Racism is not stopping you for pulling your resources together with other Black people. You guys know I’m the first one to point out anything racist coming from anywhere. So we can get off that. It really just comes down to one thing. Deep down Black folks LOVE being dependent on Whites. I call it the different strokes syndrome or White daddy syndrome. We all know it on a certain level, but a lot of Black people won’t admit this. This is a harsh reality that we need to come to terms with. Black people suffering from different strokes syndrome. Let that sink in and you tell me if I’m telling a lie. The thing is everything that the Black collective does in this country is based on slavery. Most of the behavior and social patterns were learned during slavery. The bad thing is that we have not been debriefed and still carry a lot of that baggage. Our names, food we eat, religions we practice and some of our sexual patterns. When you have a bunch of women having babies by a bunch of different guys, that’s from slavery. Men knocking up a bunch of women and bouncing, that’s from slavery. Other people do shit like this but it’s accepted with us. Also during slavery, the most envied slave was the slave with a White daddy. A slave with a White dad had certain privileges. He had more access to education, better food, better clothes and he could travel. That became a prized thing in the black community. A lot of Blacks had a desire to have a White father. This is why so many slaves were so loyal. A lot of rebellions didn’t pop off because of this. When it was time to rise up, some Black person would fuck it all up. The slaves would say, “Let’s go free and become independent”, “Let’s go do our own thing”. It only took one to say, “Nothing is wrong with this. White daddy takes care of us. Fuck being free, I’m about to go tell on you guys.” Unfortunately, a lot of Black people have that same mentality today. A lot of you really wish you had a White daddy. This is why certain Black people will look at you crazy if you start talking independence. Personally I’m motivated by independence. Conscious Black folks are motivated by independence. The average Black person is motivated by acceptance. They want White daddy to accept them. That’s why Blacks feel so good when they get certain jobs. They love bragging about being the first Black person at their job. “I was the first Black person at my job”, “I was the first Black person at the tennis club”, “I was the first Black person at my sorority/fraternity.” A lot of Black people get off on that and you guys know it’s true. Blacks suffering from White daddy syndrome are usually always in church. Church helps them worship White daddy. To take it even deeper, some Black people like going to jail. Jail is a fucked up place and certain dudes act like they like jail. On a subconscious level jail represents White daddy. When you’re in jail, you don’t have any responsibilities. White daddy will give you clothes, feed you and take care of you. For some that’s better than nothing. Even though it’s a horrific place, some people are used to it. It’s like a vacation to some of them. Look at the hoodrats just being comfortable getting a little bullshit check. White daddy takes care of you, you get to smoke weed and fuck dusty guys all day. Another example of this syndrome is Black Americans always claiming some type of White ancestry. We all know some Black people who are black as hell saying, “I’m mixed with Irish”, “I’m mixed with German.” That’s a subconscious play on White daddy. Even to a certain degree, sports represent White daddy. The White team owners are your daddy and they even act that way. All you really have to do is run, jump, party, bang women and get a check from daddy. That’s a Black man dream. Notice when a lot of the athletes retire, they go broke. White daddy isn’t taking care of them and they didn’t really learn any financial skills. Also, this is why movies like The Blind Side are so popular with Black people. They love the movie even though it was very negative. All the Black people in the movie are on drugs or selling drugs, big Mike is low-key retarded and he’s asexual in the movie (I don’t know any high school football players that don’t have a few girls choosing them). The White people got to come in and save the day. That plays into the Black desire to be saved by Whites. I heard Black people saying, “Big Mike is lucky”, “I wish that was my family”, “I wish Sandra Bullock would adopt me.” That’s that old slave mentality; that White daddy complex. That’s some real sick shit we have not gotten over. The White daddy thing goes back to independence. It’s much harder to be independent. Again, a lot of Black people won’t admit this. I see how some of you start brown-nosing for acceptance. You don’t want to participate in anything that will show Black independence. Anything to do with black reliance turns you off. It’s easier for White daddy to do it. If you’re offended, this is about you. If you’re offended, is this what plays in your mind when you get around white people? “Now, the world don’t move to the beat of just one drum, What might be right for you, may not be right for some. A man is born, he’s a man of means. Then along come two, they got nothing but their jeans. But they got, Diff’rent Strokes. It takes, Diff’rent Strokes. It takes, Diff’rent Strokes to move the world. Everybody’s got a special kind of story, Everybody finds a way to shine, It don’t matter that you got not alot, So what, They’ll have theirs, and you’ll have yours, and I’ll have mine. And together we’ll be fine….Because it takes, Diff’rent Strokes to move the world. Yes it does. It takes, Diff’rent Strokes to move the world.” Do you want White daddy to give you bunk beds for you and you’re brother? Charge this mentality to the game Black folks. It’s time to step up to the plate and support Black independence. Its time to support Black businesses. Until this happens, Black people will always be looked at as second class citizens. 

Afterthought: My condolences go out to the friends & family members of the Sikh Temple shooting victims.

About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, Game For Women, Overall Greatness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Black People With Different Strokes Syndrome

  1. serenityluv1 says:

    Whoa! You went deep and I was really just nodding my head because it’s sad but true. I never looked at it like that “white daddy syndrome” but makes lots of sense.

    • I’ve been thinking about this for a long time. I chop up game with some deep ass people and they always get me thinking. This was the only thing that made sense. I can’t think of another reason because the opportunities are so easy but yet, we still don’t take advantage.

  2. serenityluv1 says:

    Another great point you mentioned is the fact that other Black people can come over here and take advantage of what America has to offer but us Black Americans will stand still and pull others down with us. And then every other race are getting rich off of us by parking in our neighborhood. Don’t forget to mention how we will pass our people store to go support the other stores…because we too afraid the next black person might get ahead.

  3. Socialkenny says:

    Good that you make the distinction between black Americans and blacks on a whole.

    Look at all those Africans who black Americans look down upon,yet all those Africans have businesses in the states.

    Blacks from the Caribbean too get their little businesses in the states.

    But it’s just so puzzling how black Americans can’t get it together.

    I have my theories but I guess it’s too controversial to get into.

    • I agree with all of this. My parents are from the Carribean and my dad had a business in America for many years. He retired a few years ago and moved everything back. He always told me to always be independent of a system. You can still have a 9-5 or whatever but always have something else on the side.

  4. Socialkenny says:

    And I know I usually American bash,so I’m gonna go there again.

    My following statements should be a wake-up call to all black Americans.

    *Blacks in America are without a doubt the most regressive,backwards and illiterate blacks on the planet.Black Americans don’t own squat and don’t aspire to own anything nor to do anything of substance.

    The only thing blacks in the states are known for is sports and music:2 lifestyles which don’t do shit for anyone nor advance the race.

    We run around on football and basketball courts(NBA) like little monkeys,and we think that’s progress.

    Asians,whites,Lations,non-black Americans would NEVER encourage their kids to aspire to be sports players and musicians.

    And this is just a black American problem.

    In Cuba,the blacks there are top-notch doctors in the world.They aspire to be doctors and leaders on a whole,and to be entrepreneurs.

    But in the states,our parents desire for us to play sports or sing stupidity.

    Saying all that to say,the state of black America is fucked!Been fucked!

    And until we start to encourage our kids to put down the basketball and take up the books,we will never change.

    • Again, I 100% agree with this. This is why I’m writing about this. Black Americans LOVE to distance themselves from Africans. They actually believe that Africa is this fucked up place with people in mud huts with flies all over them hahaha. They don’t understand the game behind all of that. I’ve been to Africa and it is not even close to wait America shows it as. Africa is one of the few places in the world where you have all the resources needed to survive.

      I really don’t know if anything will every change because I don’t see that happening. The kids these days are worst than when we were growing up.

      • Socialkenny says:

        You right.The kids nowadays are 100 times more backwards than when I grew up in the 90’s,so change is kinda dim.

        I never been to Africa,but without a doubt I know it’s civilized and looks like any modern country.

        All those African families who come here(states)have their businesses and are wealthy back home.

  5. bossymoksie says:

    Nice perspective! I have always wondered why Black Americans don’t support each other more. All the other races do it! I always got the impression that Black Americans have low self-esteem as a whole, and I do think it comes from slavery. I HATE it when Black guys compliment my skin color because I feel like they were brainwashed to think that lighter is better. Gross.

    I like what you said about Black Americans not wanting to be independent. It seems the dream is to have no accountability or responsibility in life! And that means they will never be a real man!

    PS-
    I’ve met a Black African girl who did NOT want to be labeled as a Black American. She was actually offended when someone tried to group her in there. And then the Black American girl was offended that she didn’t want to be!
    Also, my mom is from the islands!!!! So many island peeps here!

    • I think the self esteem thing comes from watching a lot of TV/Movies. When you see black images in this country its always fucked up. Black people have internalized a lot of that. Not picking up a book and educating yourself will make you believe all that. The whole race thing is a big ass hustle. Race is something that has been made up. It’s been keeping this country divided for a long time. But I digress on that. I need to save it for a future post I’m working on.

      The independence thing is affecting a lot of our youth today. This is with all races. Men are not stepping up to the plate with manhood and that’s messing up a lot of the kids. I think this is why you see all these damn pedophiles roaming around. No one is looking to protect the youth. Especially the male youth.

      That really doesn’t make any sense. Africans has been roaming the world since the beginning of time. This is why I stress EDUCATING yourself and learning about your history.

      Yes, we have our own little Island crew. Wait, are you in NY? I’m in Long Island

  6. Sunshine says:

    I like this post. Reminds me of this great movie I watched called hidden colors. Speaks of the same ideas, very powerful

  7. mp11312 says:

    Those killings were absolutely senseless by the way. You can’t go anywhere anymore.

    When I saw Different Strokes I couldn’t help but laugh a little, but it’s a great analogy. Everyone else has hit the nail on the head with comments as well. The only thing I can add is as black Americans we fall in love with getting rich as quickly and as easily as possible. I think that fuels a lot of the issues mentioned before.

    • Middle America is going crazy right now. Now its coming out that this dude is a white supremacist.The game is getting crazy right now.

      hahaha glad you got the analogy. I never thought about that angle of everything. That’s a good point man

  8. Bill Yoder says:

    I don’t think it’s a slavery issue. Prior to the Great Depression and Social Security it was very common for people, especially poor people to have life insurance. Then as now there were plenty of poor black people. But that life insurance money came into the communities in blocks of money that allowed people to make real changes, not like food stamps or welfare. The black family was much stronger and incredible progress was made.The Great Society programs of the 1960’s was the end and we get to see the results today.

  9. The Great Society programs were not just for Black People. Blacks, Whites, Asians and Spanish people were included in those programs and received benefits from those programs. As far as life insurance, it was legal in this country up until the 1960s to deny Black people insurance. That was ALL black people. Not just the ones that just lived in impoverished neighborhoods. The Black family is still strong. More just needs to be done.

  10. Pingback: Jim Crow 2.0…What The Trayvon Martin Case Means For Black People Moving Froward | Reemachronicles

Leave a Reply

