Why You Should NEVER Date Younger Men…Game For Women Reema Edition

I’m back chopping up game for the women. I know it’s been a while but don’t worry, I’m back like I never left. Let’s get into some game. I was chillen with the crew over the weekend and Sunday is our day for brunch/excessive day drinking. Of course chopping up game is always a part of that. The topic of older women dating younger men came up and one of the girls with us had a situation that she needed some help with. She was having issues with a younger guy she was dating. He was cheating on her and disrespecting her. She found out he was cheating with the help of his voice mail password. She went on to say it’s like second nature for her to check his voice mail when she calls him. Now he’s 21 and she said she was 29 (that means 35). At first she was saying that he was really mature and this is the first time he is acting his age. Everything ended with him telling her he would hit her up in a few weeks. He wanted to get his thoughts together. She is giving him his time because she doesn’t want to risk losing him. She wanted to know how she could flip the script. I got a very similar email from a woman who is 31 and her dude was 22. Any woman who is going through a situation like this, or knows someone going through a situation like this, really needs to soak up this game. Ladies, there comes a time in your life when you are just too old to be going through bullshit games in relationships. After a while, you get too old to be checking voice mails and stalking Facebook. If you have to do all of that you shouldn’t be in the relationship. You are better off just charging him. This is why women of any age shouldn’t be dating men younger than them. The shit you are going though is goofy and immature. Women are already generally a few years more mature than men. The average 21-year-old man today, is not the same 21-year-old man as back in the day. The maturity level is much different. When I meet women who date men much younger than them or the same age, their maturity level isn’t that great. Especially women between 18-24. When I meet women who date men the same age or much younger, they really don’t have their shit together. They’re usually bad luck chicks. Something bad or crazy is always happening to them. The smart women date older men. It’s much different for men as far as age. As men get older, their stock gets better. Unfortunately, the same thing can’t be said for women. You should be dating older men if you want some good game. Women should always look for men to upgrade them. They should look for knowledge and leadership. When a woman is dating a man much younger than her, it’s a mother child dynamic. Eventually with mother child relationships, the child will rebel. This is why he is cheating on you, living off you and not bringing anything to the table. I always tell you ladies that you’re going to be a reflection of the man you date. If your man is immature, you will be immature. If your man is true to the game, you will be true to the game. I know a lot of you like to date younger men so you can control them. Get off that shit!  You think you can’t get with an older guy because you can’t do anything with him. Which just means you can’t control him. Pushing 30 and dating someone in their early 20’s is not a good look. It’s not doing anything for you because you’re not being upgraded. Then when you have problems, you say, “Men ain’t shit”, “Men are dogs”, “Men need to grow up”. At the end of the day YOU must choose your man correctly and take responsibility with the game. Just saying, “Men ain’t shit”, “I’m miss independent” is getting played out. No one wants to hear that anymore. You can’t choose a lackluster man and want him to become true to the game. It just doesn’t work that way. I don’t care how old you are,  you’re still going to need to be upgraded. Again,  every woman NEEDS to be upgraded. Remember ladies, choose correctly, keep your look right, STOP playing musical dicks and you will have true to the game men all trying to wife and upgrade you. It will be the greatest thing you do.

About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game For Women, Overall Greatness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Why You Should NEVER Date Younger Men…Game For Women Reema Edition

  1. Mz. Bambi says:

    let the church say AMEN

    • I knew you would like this one

      • Mz. Bambi says:

        lol…yeaaaaaaaaaa buddy!! That definitely explains why I don’t like younger men..I start feeling like Mommy instead of their potential mate. The only thing SOME of them are worthy of is good dick with stamina..and a physically fit body. I haven’t come across one who has given me the vibe or sense of them being able to upgrade me at any point in my life.

      • Yeah that’s usually want happens. If you are looking for just sex, that’s cool in the game. If you actually want a relationship then I suggest you stay away from younger men. Of course you have exceptions though.

  2. mp11312 says:

    Once again you’re on point man. Women should take more responsibility when they’re not happy in a relationship. And the generation gap for men has definitely done something about maturity at a younger age. Goes back to the state of black male culture like we talked about the other day.

    • Thanks homie! Yeah a lot of women want to date whack men and get upset when it doesn’t go the right way. You really have to choose correctly and dating younger men than you is not really the business. I have to do a follow up post to black male culture. Its coming in the next few days

  3. I don’t know, Reema. I’m 30 and I have a youngster (23). I would never try to tie him down because he still needs to learn how to be a man,. But he would also never disrespect me in the way described in your post. When an older woman gets involved with a younger guy, she’s supposed to nurture his vulnerability to teach him how to treat a woman, then give him the freedom to come into his manhood. By leaving your imprint on him, then letting him go, no other woman will mean to him what you do. Being with a younger guy won’t make a woman immature–she’s already immature if she wants to be with him while he’s still a child.

    • You are describing a mother child relationship. Nature his vulnerability, teach him how to treat a woman and let him grow into his manhood. That’s something a mom would say to her child. A man should NEVER follow his woman. He should never take leadership from his woman. If you are doing all of that stuff for him what exactly is he bringing to the table? He’s not doing anything to upgrade you.

      • Laying out clear expectations about how I should be treated is not maternal, it is maturity. His vulnerability comes from the fact that no woman has destroyed his heart yet, therefore he doesn’t have any baggage. My maturity allows his unscathed heart to remain that way because I am realistic and I know how to not hurt someone.

        I do not lead my youngster. He is an autonomous individual, so he makes choices for himself. What I lead is own my life. In my life there are boundaries–he can either play within them or go play somewhere else. it’s really very simple.

        All my youngster needs to bring to the table is an open heart and respect for my boundaries. That’s all I want. He and I live separate lives and have fun together when we see each other.
        What more could I possibly need from him?

        He (or anybody else) cannot upgrade me. I’m a 30 year old woman, I’ve already done that for myself. Real game for women is that if you’re waiting for some dude to upgrade you, you will never be in control of your own life and you will be relegated to dumb girl shit, like facebook stalking. Ew.

        I respect the advice you give to men because there are are a lot of dudes who need to hear it. But I think you should re-title this section of your blog to Game for Girls because women already know better.

      • You guys don’t have a relationship that’s why he doesn’t have to bring anything to the table. If that’s what you’re good with then that’s cool in the game. This was directed from women that wanted a relationship not someone to just have sex with.

        You’re confusing the upgrade. Its not about waiting for someone to upgrade. The upgrade is about making sure you have your shit together and choosing a man that is going to make sure that grows. A man is either going to bring you up or down. Nothing in between. I have to keep the title as game for women because people of all ages need game. You can’t tell me at 30 you have everything you need in your life.

  4. I’m pretty sure I disagree with the age difference issue. Men who don’t want to act right are limited to younger years. But I do wholeheartedly agree with the advice to move the hell on. If a guy isn’t treating you right, be done with him! He’s not worth keeping if he’s not good to you or for you.

  5. Sunshine says:

    You are so right with this post. There really is nothing good that comes out of a woman dating a younger man. You’re right, a grown woman doesnt need to be dealing with all that nonsense. And then Espcially if he is cheating on you! Strike!

  6. bossymoksie says:

    Hey, not sure you get into the blogger awards stuff but I nominated you for one!
    http://bossymoksie.wordpress.com/2012/07/01/and-its-not-even-my-birthday/

  7. Pingback: Be In Control of Your Own Life » Dawning Visions Hypnosis, Inc.

  8. A younger man who has his shit together and brings something valuable to the table can have a mutually beneficial relationship with an older woman if he’s mature and confident enough. I wouldn’t say NEVER date a younger man. It depends on what you’re looking for and whether or not he’s compatible. I’ve dated both younger and older (10+ year gap) so I know the pros and cons. If you’re particular about who you date, you can still be picky at either end of the spectrum.

  9. You do have exceptions to every rule. Usually when a younger man gets with an older woman, he doesn’t have his shit together. He’s usually dependent on her. You’re more likely to run into issues dating younger than dating older. That’s why I’m saying to avoid it all together.

  10. Well, most men in their 20’s don’t completely have it together. You haven’t quite figured things out yet. I dated the exception in that he wasn’t the type to even want to depend on me. He didn’t have it together, but he was ambitious, motivated, disciplined, and had a viable plan that he was actively (key word) working on. You have to accept everyone where they are in their lives. If that means helping them (with their goals) and they are helping you (with yours), again it’s mutually beneficial. That’s different than dating a man’s potential. I know a lot of women do that with men who are full of shit.

    I wouldn’t say MORE issues, I would say different types of issues (older woman might want to settle down, get serious, or have kids – he may not be there. she may be insecure about his youth and her aging, financial situations are mismatched). In this case, I ended it because I examined the long term prospects – versus “just living in the moment,” which is what we set out to do (haha!!). I can’t front though. I regretted ending it. *shrugs*

  11. Maksim says:

    What if the couple is like the same age or if the woman is like a few years older. Would that be acceptable?

  12. Me says:

    I have a dilemma. I have a slight touch of Aspergers, and find myself right on the same level of guys about 10-15 years younger than me. and I’m not a bad luck chick. I have 3 diplomas, I am pretty, and really nice and decent. but the problem is, they aren’t viewing me like a girlfriend. they are seeing me as “in the moment”, and I keep meeting these men I’d really love to start a life with, who have the character and soul I need, who are starting where I’m at, relationship-wise. they are treating me in ways that I’m not used to. pushing me away, for a younger girl, and forgetting me, a human being like I ever was…even someone I was friends with for a year, and I was falling for! I know that’s how young people are, but not they way they date each other when they like each other! I had boyfriends in my 20’s, but I felt like I was sleepwalking…in fact now I look back and it’s like I was going through motions, trying to be like everyone else, and really I was like a child, and not ready. now I’m 43 and I feel ready. now everything is beginning, and society is treating me like it’s the end, and I should “skip” that part of my life and be what people want a 40 year old to be. I don’t see that as healthy. Everyone has to go through each stage of life, and not get pushed and bullied along. What can I do?

  13. Me says:

    I also want to add that when I was with people my age, I “always” felt out of place, and like they were further on, and more sophisticated, I didn’t have that awakening until now. Now I feel like I’m “doing” the right thing for me…but it’s not happening. It’s a little unfair. I think, that people think things should all go one way. I bet if people weren’t forced into molds, people would do what they really really feel, and I think there would be some younger guys who want to fall in love with and marry an older woman. I want the world also to “stop” treating older woman as if sex is the only reason and we are all cougars. No woman is like a man. We all want love by default. I know there are rare exceptions on the bell curve, but those are rare, not common!

  14. Me says:

    I’m wondering if the whole reason younger guys won’t marry an older woman is all based on her looks. If it’s possible to make myself look 20, and they didn’t know my age, would they date me for real? even if I told them my real age later? I’m curious because I really want to visit a surgeon, hand him ,picture when I was 20, and say “copy this” as well as a dermatologist. I want to be the young looking me in the me that is where that younger person should have been at.

    • The truth is younger men with their shit together aren’t looking for a 43 year old. Even a 43 year old man with his shit together can get a woman in her twenties/thirties. That’s just a reality of the game. Younger men will keep you around as a fuck buddy. Once they find a younger option, they’re going to go with that and that’s exactly what is happening to you. The good thing is that you can still get a good man. You’re going to have to step to men with 110% cooperation and with your shit together. Make sure your look is right. Eat right, work out and dress sophisticated. Also, you want to travel to different places. Whatever you’ve been doing is not working for you. Different places will attract different men. I would start with that. Also, don’t let guys hit it on the first night. I would need to know a little bit more about your situation to really get deeper. These are a few things to start with. Send me an email kb903@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

