Call Me Uncle Reema… Game For The 18 & Younger Guys

Today is going to be a special edition of the chronicles. I’m going to do something I have yet to do. I’m going to chop up game for the guys that are 18 & under. I’ve been getting request from the younger guys that want to be true to the game. Right now I know we have a lot of kids that don’t have a male or father figure in their life to really break down the game. We have a lot of kids out here being raised by single mothers so they don’t really get a male prospective on the game. Just for today, you can call me Uncle Reema. This is not going to be that say no to drugs stuff you’re use to hearing. Let’s get into some game. First things first, disregard EVERYTHING your mom told you about dating and relationships. 95% of the time, it’s mis information. Mothers always give sons simp rose color glasses advice about dating, and it’s just not practical in the real world. You young men need to know the real deal about dating. When you grow up, dating the wrong woman will turn your life upside down. You date one wrong woman and your check will get garnished and your income will be messed up. Another thing I want you young men to remember is that when you date and when you go out into the world, you MUST have integrity about everything you do. At the end of the day, integrity is all you have. With every decision you make you MUST ask yourself, “Am I going to compromise my integrity by doing this?” Integrity is now going to be the foundation of every decision you make.  Another thing you must do is always stack your money. I know some of you may want to throw in the towel on some money in order to lay up with a girl. Don’t make the same mistake that a lot of other young men make. The women aren’t going anywhere. You want to always find different ways to get your money right. I remember when I was growing up, my parents made me get a job. For a kid that didn’t grow up worrying about money, this made me upset. Why should I have to get a job? I knew my parents had money. My dad broke the game down for me. “I could give you money but you won’t appreciate it as much. Always stack your money Reema. If you never listen to anything I tell you. You better listen to this.” Now for my high school guys; high school is going to set the tone on how you’re going to interact with the world. In elementary school you hold hands and you’re pretty much forced to eat with so & so. In high school the clicks come out. That’s when people branch off into different peer groups. Understand that high school is not the end all be all of social interaction. If you are a nerd in high school, don’t think you’re going to be a nerd all your life. If you’re an outcast, don’t think you’re going to be an outcast all your life. Also, don’t feel lucky because some girl gave you some play. Don’t fall in love with the first girl you have sex with. Don’t be thankful that someone is finally having sex with you. I know it may be difficult for you to get dimes so you want to latch on to the first one you get. When I go to the mall or the amusement parks, I always see a bunch of dudes following a small circle of girls. These guys are competing for attention. As a man, you’re dating options will always get better as you get older. Also, don’t internalize all the negative things you see and hear about black men. A lot of our young men internalize all that garbage and nonsense you see and hear about brothers. Don’t believe the hype. To build on that, do other things besides rapping and sports. We do can more than that. Listen I’m a sports fanatic and I love hip hop. I’ve been playing sports all my life. I’m not trying to hate on that. It’s just that we can do more. It’s become a cliché to see a black man and his goal is to be a rapper or sports player. When I travel around the world people automatically assume that I’m a rapper or basketball player. They ask, “ Hey what team you play for?” or, “Aren’t you (whatever black rapper is hot right now)?”  I respond with, “I don’t play for any teams and I’m not a rapper!”Some people are actually shocked when they hear me say this. Last but not least, don’t buy into the thug culture bullshit. Don’t buy into the “it’s cool to be a thug” game. I know you have some girls that like that shit and think it’s cute. I see some of you trying to act out the rap songs and that’s not a good look. If you are trying to live the life of a thug, you’re CORNY. There is nothing mackish about that. There is nothing respectful about that. Don’t get it twisted, thugs get NO respect. Thugs don’t get respect because other thugs don’t respect other thugs. There is no honor amount thugs. That little thug shit makes you a rebel without a cause. In other words you’re just doing dumb shit for no reason. This brings too much negative attention to you and everyone around you. Don’t be a smash and grab type of guy.  This is the type of guy that will run in the store and grab a couple of polo’s, run out and gets caught. Now you’re doing time for a bunch of polo’s. You will never come up with the smash and grab mentality. Soak up this good game young men. The game is something you want in you, not on you.  

Afterthought: I didn’t forget about my young ladies. Uncle Reema  have some good game for you!

Another Aferthought: Little Cuzzo is coming to NY tonight for the weekend. And Little Tiki Sumpter is home from school and wants to get together. Should be an interesting weekend.

 

About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, Overall Greatness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Call Me Uncle Reema… Game For The 18 & Younger Guys

  1. Sunshine says:

    This great advise for the younger guys out there. You are totally right that some guys just don’t have a father figure and they do need that extra guidance to become ‘true to the game’ men. I hope you guys are taking notes

  2. Socialkenny says:

    I was thi nking of writing a post about something you eluded to,which was that mothers give bad advice when it comes to dating.That’s so true.

  3. This is why we do what we do!

  4. mp11312 says:

    Good stuff man, I would tell my high school football players similar things when they came to me for advice

  5. offdadome says:

    nodding my head all the way, the young males on the come up really need to aspire to becoming more than a rapper or baller, great advice for the young dudes

  6. This is sound advice. I wish every man with a ridiculous mentality would follow along

Leave a Reply

