Guys You MUST Step Your Picture Game Up- Online Dating Photos

I did a post last week for Nova on how to spot fake or old online dating photos. If you are not reading her blog, you are missing out on some good game. I’m still waiting for her guest post but I digress. A lot of guys send me their online dating profiles for quick tips. A common theme I usually see besides boring profiles would be horrible pictures. You don’t have to get professional pictures taken (people recommend that), and you don’t have to look like a supermodel. I’m not some model looking guy (well sometimes) but, I have success with my pictures because I don’t have any weird, sexual, or moist photos. That’s something YOU must avoid. Guys are quick to put up a picture without a shirt, flexing with baby oil on. I shouldn’t even have to tell you why that’s stupid. Forget being stupid, that shit is moist as hell. You’re not going to try out for the Chippendales. I would say 90% of women dating profiles have a disclaimer telling guys not to message them if you are in front of the mirror oiled up, with your shirt off. I actually have a photo without my shirt on. I’m lying down on the beach though. I didn’t even know someone was taking the picture. This type of photo is ok. But, NO MORE BABY OIL BATHROOM PHOTOS. Here are a few other photos to AVIOD: 

1. Any photos of you lying on your stomach with your feet up.

2. Any photos with you naked (I can’t believe someone would do this). 

3. Any photos with you sticking your tongue out.

4. For the wanna be “ballers”, NO photos with money in your hand, or spread out on your dirty twin size bed. Money pictures have always been lame. I don’t even know how that got started. STOP that right NOW! 

5. Any photos will you looking dorky. Yes, you need to show your fun side. BUT, you always want to keep it classy.

 Now you know about a few different types of photos to avoid, let me help you keep your photos mackish. I already know some of you guys only have one photo and think that is enough. This is why you are with the 95% of men who do not get responses from women. If you want to be in the 5% who get the attention, having a few photos will make a big difference. For one, it will get the eyes of women who search profiles with the pictures on display (POF). It will also keep women looking at your profile longer. The more time she spends on your profile, whether it be your photos or text, she is more likely to want to email you. The most important reason for a few photos would have to be that it allows you to give women a deeper impression of your life, and it creates a much stronger connection in their minds. Here is what your online dating photos can and should do. It should show your sense of adventure (photos traveling), show your sense of culture (art gallery, museum), and show your sense of style (dressed nicely). You also want photos to create some type of comfort (photos of friends and family). If you’re into sports then put some pictures of you playing a sport you love and not just talking about it. This will make women remember you so much more, which in the thirsty competitive world of online dating, is a good thing. I didn’t think I would have to stay this but try to be smiling in your photos. I want to end with saying this; Fill your profile with as many photos as you can. A full gallery will help your online dating. Remember, your photos should all be different. Eight takes of the same picture does NOTHING. Don’t fill it just to fill it, fill it with quality. The women visiting your profile will love it.

About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, OnlineDating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guys You MUST Step Your Picture Game Up- Online Dating Photos

  1. socialkenny says:

    Great points Reema.

    A lot of guys get it twisted.I can’t begin to count the amount of times on POF of Facebook I see guy’s profiles with shirts off,oiled down flexing lol.That shit is not a turn on!As you said,women online would state 90% of times that those pics are turn offs.

    Good point too Reema that if you happened to be at the beach(which requires top off),that is cool.Hiking with shirt off is cool.Not at the mirror!

  2. The beach or hiking is cool in the game. I don’t why guys thing baby oil pictures are a turn on. That’s moist behavior. A real man is not flexing with oil on his body for the whole world to see!

    • socialkenny says:

      Lmao true that.

      When I used to say that to certain guys,they used to believe it’s hating because I don’t have a Mike the Situation body,I hate on ppl who do.I could look like Arnold and I still won’t be taking shirt-less fliccs in the mirror as my profile pic!

Leave a Reply

