Women Hear About The Blog And Want To Rip My Clothes Off!…Just Kidding I’m Still Cock Blocking Myself

First it started with Little Frathouse, then Little Lucille (she loves the blog) and now Strawberry Short Cake. Before I share the details with you, I have to give you a quick back story. You guys always read about me talking about the Sunday Funday spot. Not only do I go here to watch the football games, I also bring dates here, grab drinks with friends, etc. This is where I went for Halloween. I use owner’s son game at this place. I went to high school with the owner’s son and we quickly became good friends. Last Sunday was like any other Funday. Beer, food and football. I’m chopping up game with my boy (owner’s son). He is a reader of the chronicles even though he’s in a long-term relationship (Yes, he’s faithful). Our waiter (Eric) was telling us that he found out his girlfriend was cheating on him with two different guys (ouch). When he confronted her about it, she broke up with him. He made a profile on Plenty of Fish a few weeks ago, but he’s not having much success. Immediately, my boy mentions the chronicles. I try to downplay everything. This damn kid won’t stop and pulls everything up on his phone. I give the waiter the info and go about my business. Fast forward to last night. I finish up at the office and go grab a beer and watch the Jets game. I knew Strawberry Short Cake would be working. I figured I could watch the game and then we could go back to the crib for some freaky activities. I walk in the spot and say hey to my people. Strawberry sees me and just rolls her eyes at me. I don’t think anything of it because we always mess around with each other. Eric sees me and says, “Thanks Bro for that info. I fixed my profile and pictures. Women are actually starting to respond to me.” I just laugh and tell him he owes me a shot. We go to the part of the bar where Strawberry is. Eric says to Strawberry, “Strawberry, this is the kid I was telling you about. Pour two shots for me and my boy Reema.” Ok, what did this kid tell her about me?  Well, I already figured it out. I just wanted to know how bad the damage was. “Yo Eric, what did you tell Strawberry?” “Nothing bad. I told her about the chronicles. She was the one who suggested I start dating and maybe do some online dating. When it wasn’t working for me, I told her your blog helped me. She wanted to know more so I gave her the link.” I can’t even be mad at the kid. He doesn’t know that I’ve been sleeping with Strawberry. He was basically just talking to a friend. Eric pulls me to take another shot. Everything really goes downhill in 3, 2, and 1. He says loudly, “Cheers to the reemachronicles.” I awkwardly smile and take my shot. I grab my boy and tell him the story.”Yo, Strawberry knows about the blog. She read everything.” He just laughs and says, “Fuck it Reema. Who cares man.” True! Back to the Jet game. About thirty minutes later, I get a text from Strawberry that says, “Come outside. I want to talk to you.” I reply, “I’m good. You’re acting brand new.” After a few minutes she comes over to me, apologizes and tells me she really wants to talk to me. I know her shift is over soon so I tell her to come to the crib and we can talk. I don’t want to do this in public. I come to this place all the time. I don’t want any drama here. Fast forward some more and we’re at my place. She gets everything off her chest and I just listen. The key points are:
 
1. On Halloween I made her look like a slut. (I didn’t)
2. Complains about the prospect updates. “Wow, you have a lot of women in your life.” (I do)
3. When I cooked and she came over it wasn’t for her. She was my “plan b.” (True)
4. I don’t care about her. I just play games. (Not true)
 
Time for my response, “You need to relax. When I first met you, you had another dude you were going to fuck. Cut the bull shit. If you don’t want to keeping hanging out that’s fine. The door is open, GO!” Then the tears start flowing down her eyes. She gives me this bull shit sob story about breaking up with that kid and she really likes me. We just sit in silence. After a few minutes, I tell her its best if she leaves and we talk in a few days. She gives me a kiss and leaves. You guys already know I have a ritual when the night doesn’t go as planned. I make a grilled cheese and this time I have some wine. I wasn’t even horny enough to rub one out.  

Afterthought:                                                                                                                                                                                                              As I am typing this Strawberry has sent me a text telling me she’s not mad. She wants me to come over tonight. She offered to make dinner for me. I can’t go because I already have plans with Ex-Fling tonight. Oh well, I tell her maybe next week. My next few days are pretty busy. She replies with a sad face and ok babe. I will probably see her on Sunday.

About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, OnlineDating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Women Hear About The Blog And Want To Rip My Clothes Off!…Just Kidding I’m Still Cock Blocking Myself

  1. socialkenny says:

    Nice entertaining post as usual.

    About cock blocking yourself:I’m wondering how true it is.

    I know it sounds like you’re bullshitting but as far as in my case,girls are actually more interested now that some of them know about my stuff(blog).

    What about you Reema?

  2. It’s a mix bag. Women that I haven’t slept with, or are not trying to sleep with, think it’s great. They like to read about dating from a male prospective, different sex stories and they crazy things that go on in my life. It totally changes for the women that I’m dating. They either love it or they hate it. It’s really not that big of a deal. I just think its funny when I say I’m cock blocking myself.

  3. Pingback: It’s Monday So You Know What That Means!!!! Prospect Update « reemachronicles

Leave a Reply

