Are You Being Too Needy or Simpish?

I have to revisit this topic because it is STILL killing a lot of guys. A lot of you are having needy or simpish relapses. We are entering the time of year where people start getting into relationships for the winter months. During the summer time, you see a lot of women and it is easier for you to try to get with them. You have more options. When it gets colder, those options start to dimish. This means a lot of you that were doing well with your neediness, start to relapse. Also, you become extra needy around the holidays because you get lonely and want companionship. You have to be able to work through needy or simp season. Not being needy is important because it shows women that you are not dependent on them. You have the I don’t give a fuck attitude. Let’s look at some signs that show you are being too needy, or simpish:
 
1. You ask to see a girl more than two times a week
2. You write poetry to women
3.  You can’t just walk away from a date or relationship
4. You leave long voice-mails telling girls how much you LIKE them
5. Your idea of a first date is an expensive candlelight sushi dinner
6. You refuse to ever let a girl pay for any part of the bill
7. You wait eagerly by your phone for new calls or texts
8. You send multiple texts to women who have stopped responding to you
9. You wish you could get laid with anyone and aren’t getting any
10. You text girls everyday, always sending the first text
11. You send text before noon
12. You always reply instantly to her text message
 
By not doing these things, you are showing women you’re not needy, that you don’t give a fuck. I think that is the most important part about this. You MUST develop the I do not give a fuck attitude, when dealing with women. I have a friend of mine that always asks me ” Reema, why you never check your phone?” My response is always the same. “Because I don’t give a fuck.” I tried to put him on to the game, but he says that he doesn’t need to “manipulate” women in order to date/sleep with them. He is clearly clueless when it comes to women. This is why he hasn’t been laid in two years. That’s a very sad thing when you think about it. When he does meet a woman, it’s always some girl with kids, or she has a dude, and just using him for attention. Of course he does everything on this list. I went to his house and bookmarked the chronicles on his computer. I even set a reminder. Hopefully he decides he wants better for himself. But I digress. For the rest of you, cancel dates, be late, appear disinterested, stop leaning in, stop trying to kiss her all the time, don’t tell her when you will contact her. Have some mystery to yourself and most importantly MAN UP and lead her. Do these things and you will be rewarded handsomely.

About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, Overall Greatness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Are You Being Too Needy or Simpish?

  1. socialkenny says:

    Great article Reema.

    I’ve also noticed the relapsed trends during Winter seasons and holiday season where guys would get all Beta/weak just to hold onto a girl.

    As far as your 1-12 needy points:I’ve been guilty of writing poems lol bacc in my AFC days.

    I’ve been guilty of over texting recently,which actually drives away the chicc.

    Anyway,every points you’d made which indicates neediness is spot on.

    Great article with practical advice.

  2. socialkenny says:

    P.S.This blog post of mines is totally related to this one that I had to put a link to it here.It’s about guys needing to man the hell up and get the girl.
    http://kennyspuathoughts.wordpress.com/2011/11/07/be-a-risk-taker-you-pussies/

  3. Thanks, homie. One of the main reasons I wrote about this was because it hit so close to home. I used to do EVERYTHING on this list. I still remember a first date where I got the girl flowers and I took her to an expensive sushi restaurant. Of course, the night ended with a half hug and “thank you”. I never heard from her again.

    • socialkenny says:

      Lmao we’ve all been there.

      Speaking of flowers.I remember once,I nought a chicc flowers and a Teddy bear for Valentines(eventhough I don’t celebrate it).Night ended in her banging some guy who didn’t give a shit lol.

  4. Yes Sir!! HAHAHA so many stories like that.

  5. Nice advice for feenin women too. I had a guy do all of the above on your list within a week. He got the ax because of his ego. Tried to make me feel like I NEEDED him. Nexxtt!

Leave a Reply

