I CAN’T Believe I’m Writing This- Before I Swallowed the Red Pill

I think it’s important for you guys to know that I wasn’t always good with women. I can just cry laugh about it now. I was CLUELESS when it came to women. Since its Halloween weekend, let me share a Halloween story with you guys that happened a few years back. I met this girl Melissa (not her real name) at a mutual friend’s house party the week before Halloween. I didn’t know much about women, but my fashion game was always on point. I get approached by this girl Melissa. I can’t believe a girl this pretty would actually talk to me, let alone flirt with me. I immediately think about how much of a great girlfriend she would be. She continues to flirt with me and I’m just oblivious to everything. I just had a big smile on my face. I don’t even remember what she said to me. All I could think about was all the nice things I wanted to do for her. The girl who is having the party pulls me aside and says, “Reema, Melissa is into you. All she keeps talking about is how much she wants to fuck you.” I just laugh and continue to drink. I get WASTED and pass out at the party. When I wake up, Melissa is right beside me. We exchange numbers and wow, I’m in love. The week leading up to Halloween is blissful for me. All I do is think about Melissa. I call her everyday to check in and see how her day is doing (Kill yourself Reema). She only answers one of my calls. That still didn’t stop me from continuing to call her. She calls me back the night before Halloween to ask me what I was doing to celebrate. My brother was having a party and I told her we could do that if she wanted to. What happens next is hard for me to type. I SUGGEST WE DO A COUPLES COSTUME! Wait, What? I tell her we should do the Bacon and Eggs costume (kill yourself Reema). And of course I pay for it and feel like a million bucks after. The crazy thing about this is that I already bought a costume. On the way to the party we are making out in the back seat. This party is poppin. Over 100 people and a well stocked bar. I get WASTED (a common theme back then) and when I wake up, Melissa is not next to me. Come to find out, someone else was the bacon to her eggs. My brother tells me Melissa was slutting it up. She was doing body shots and dancing on tables. Some other kid at the party had sex with her in the bathroom and she went home with him. I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. I was DEVASTATED. When I spoke to our mutual friend, she broke it all down for me. “Reema, Melissa has a boyfriend. She just wanted to hook up. Nothing more, nothing less.” I was hurt when she told me this. I really liked Melissa (so I thought). Only now when I look back, I realized that I was cupcaking with a jump-off. I had blinders on and refused to pick up on any of it. I spoke to Blaze (he gave me the red pill) and he said to me, “My dude, you were just supposed to fuck her and keep it moving. You tried to turn a ho into a housewife. You have to stop putting too much syrup in your game. STOP CUPCAKING so damn much.” I tried to explain to him that I’m really a romantic guy at heart. I really do like doing nice things for women. He stops me mid sentence, “Cut the bull shit homie. You don’t do that for everyone. Let women earn these things for you. What did she (Melissa) do to earn any of this?” Wow, he made a great point. I couldn’t think of anything. She had a boyfriend, she was still sleeping with multiple guys and she wasn’t really doing anything with her life. I was obsessing over an “Extra Average” Female (future post). I started to get my mind right and the rest they say is history.

Afterthought:
 
I left out the part of Melissa calling me a week after Halloween to hangout. I picked her up and took her to a fancy restaurant. After dinner, I drove her straight home and didn’t try to do anything. I didn’t even ask her about Halloween. I was the perfect gentlemen (kill yourself Reema). I’m sure she gave her boyfriend her leftovers and he made her bedrock. I just went straight home and thought about her.

About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, Overall Greatness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

