SPEAK UP When Dealing With Women

I always tell guys to let women know what it is that they want, whether it’s sex, a date, or a relationship. However, I’ve never explained why you should tell women what they want. There are a number of reasons why, as a guy, you should always let women know what you want from them. I’ll start off with a few stories. There was one girl that I knew for about six months. One night, we randomly had sex. At some point, she said that she wanted to have sex with me a lot sooner, but she was intimidated by me, so she never said anything about wanting me. Instead, she just hung around me, pretending to be OK with just being friends. With another girl, I wanted her bad. However, I had already slept with her friend. By the time I finally told her that I wanted her, she said it was too late. Why? Because she said she couldn’t date a guy that slept with her friend. I had another girl, I picked her up one night and brought her home. I never bothered to make any kind of move or display any kind of real interest. she kept hanging out with me and because she thought I wasn’t interested in her, she eventually found another boyfriend. She later told me that she started dating someone else because she thought that I didn’t like her like that. Finally, I picked up another girl, and slept with her on the first night. We went our separate ways the next morning. I saw her again about a year later, and we ended up sleeping together again. She eventually told me that she wanted to date me after the first night we had sex over a year ago, but she never said anything because she was afraid that I would turn her down. I wanted the same thing, but I just never said anything. We ended up wasting a year not being together. All because I didn’t open my mouth when I should have. I have a lot of these stories, and what you can see, is that I didn’t get the girl, or it took much longer than it should have for us to finally date, get into a relationship, or have sex. All because I never opened my mouth and let any of those girls know what I wanted from them. Don’t assume that they already know. That is a common mistake that I use to always make. It took me sometime to realize as a guy, you have to understand that when a woman likes you, she is more afraid of rejection than you are. You have to remember that it is the guy that traditionally pursues the woman. Women will simply keep quiet (and maybe flirt a little), in fear of getting rejected. They will almost never tell you what it is that they want from you, unless they are absolutely sure that you won’t reject them. You always have to keep that in mind. You should always tell women what it is that you want from them, and then fall back and let them come to you. This gives them the green light to pursue it, and at their own pace. If a woman doesn’t know that you want sex, she will never make a move on you for it. If a woman doesn’t know you want a date, she will remain a friend and if she doesn’t know that you want a relationship, then your one-night stand will never be anything more than that. Women will almost never give you what you want if you don’t let them know that you want it. You always have to remember that they are more afraid of rejection than you are, and that they will only openly pursue once they are sure that they won’t get rejected. Tell women what you want, or chances are you will never get it.
 
About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, Overall Greatness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

