Ask Her Out & Get Her Number Online Part 2

YES, you got her phone number online. You’ve made it this far, don’t mess it up now. Remember, over 50% of guys online aren’t even getting a response. You need to use this to your advantage. Be the cool, calm and attractive guy she can’t wait to meet. This is not the time to get thirsty and call/text her right away. Don’t let her regret giving you her number. Wait ONE day before you make initial contact. I will then contact her in a simple two-step process. I start out with a text, and then I let her know I will call her. I don’t call her first because she doesn’t have my phone number, and most people do not pick up numbers they don’t have in their phone. Why didn’t I just give her my number in the email? You always want to leave some suspense building up inside her. She will be thinking about you, wondering when she will hear from you. Remember, readers of the reemachronicles strive to be different. Even if this is your first phone number online, she doesn’t have to know that. Be in control of yourself. Here is the first text I sent to LBV:

“Hey little bella vino, do you speak text?-Reema connect four champion”

My first text is playful. Most guys get boring when they send the first text message. Don’t be the guy that sends her “sup girl”, “yo” or, “hey it’s (your name)”. All that shit is just boring and predictable. You always want to stand out.

She responded with: “haha Yessss, how are you Reema?” 

I wait about 10 minutes, let her know I’m finishing something up, and I will be calling her shortly.

Now for the phone call. I’ve heard of a few dating coaches advising men against calling women before they meet them for the first time. They fear you could say something to mess up your chances. Even if you’re socially awkward or scared to talk on the phone, you need to face your fears. Practice will always make perfect. If you call her, totally bomb, and never hear from her, that’s just part of the learning process. You will have other opportunities. But I digress. Before I call a girl for the first time, I take out a piece of paper and write down a list of things I want to talk about. This helps me lead the conversation to the topics I WANT to discuss. Before the first call, a lot of guys are thinking of all the good things they want to talk about. When the phone rings and she picks up, that’s when their minds goes blank. Making a SHORT list will make sure this does not happen. You do NOT want to be on the phone with her for hours. She will know everything about you and not have any real incentive to see you. The phone conversation should last 10-15 minutes. What should you talk about? I would start with getting the regular greeting stuff out-of-the-way. “How was your day?” etc… Then, you could talk about the place you plan on meeting her. This part is key. You can tell her about all the good things you’ve heard about this particular place. If you’re meeting her somewhere you’ve been before, you can tell her about the different things you did, and how much fun it was. I usually meet women online between the ages of 18-26. In my area it’s not uncommon for a girl to still be living with her parents. This leads me into my next topic. I talk with her about her living situation. When she asks me about my living situation, I always make a joke. I have my own place but, I tell women I live with my three cats, and I name them. The final topic could be scheduling a date and time to get together. For example: If I get her number on a Tuesday, I call her on Wednesday and set something up for Thursday. You need to use your own discretion though. You know this girl better than I do. You could end the call with telling her how great it was to finally hear her voice (joke about her being a guy), and you looking forward to seeing her on the day you guys set up to meet.

Afterthought:                                                                                                                                                                                                                     I could give you a list of first date ideas and different conversation topics for your date but, I want you guys to come up with your own ideas.  Whatever you decide to do, make sure it is FUN. Go in the archives if you still don’t know how to escalate the right way. Call her, show her a great time and she will be all yours.

About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, OnlineDating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ask Her Out & Get Her Number Online Part 2

  1. Cormac says:

    These are great posts. Any advice on what I should do for this response?

    But like, don’t call me. I’m terrible with phone calls, lol.

    I told her that I wouldn’t before reading this so I don’t know what I should do now

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

