Sending The Second Message

I read an article that shows 97% of the guys online quit within 3 months due to lack of results, and 57% of the guys online don’t even get ONE response. That is unbelievable. I want to make sure you guys don’t fall into that horrible statistic. I’ve already given you some do’s and don’ts of online dating. You also have information on how to make a better profile, and I gave you a good opening message template. Now you need to work on your second message…….So you sent her your opening message, and she responded. If you’re using a standard opening email (like me), you will see that some girls will respond to you, but give you nothing to go with. This is not the time to ask her what she likes to do for fun. This is what every other guy is asking her. Remember, you always want to be different. Asking her this type of question will not make her eager to respond to you. It’s safe to say, you may never hear from her again. First, let’s look at my opening message again: 

“Your profile sparked my interest and you seem like quite the challenge. In my book, that’s a good thing. We do share a few things in common. You seem pretty cool and I would love to chat with you sometime and see if we would be a good match.”

“I look forward to hearing from you”

I ended the email that way because it’s inviting her to respond. You will read on a lot of different women’s profiles complaining about “copy and paste messages”. DON’T let that stop you from sending them. Your profile and pictures will get her to reply to your opener. Let me give you an example of what a girl recently sent me. She responded to my opening email with “haha thanks…you’re profile was interesting as well :).” The second message is where you playfully tease her. Teasing does NOT mean you need to be an asshole. Currently your relationship with her is like a frail, delicate flower. Don’t shit on that flower. You also want to challenge her with a good question and make sure to BE FUNNY. Let me give you an example of the second message I sent her:

 “It looks like we already agree on something. The second message is where most women flame out,  let’s see if you can keep up. Let’s talk about something not in your profile. I have to first warn you that this question will shatter your psyche and leave you a shell of your former self 😛 . What are three things a guy would like about you and please don’t say looks?”

I playfully tease her, challenge her and keep it funny. I limit myself to one emoticon per message. You don’t see me going with 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 You’re so hot, hot, and hot. HAHA cut that needy shit out. If she responds, I will attempt to move into building a rapport with her. That will be a future topic and I will continue to give examples directly from what I use.  

Afterthought:                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Just remember, online girls go cold really quickly. If she doesn’t respond don’t make a big deal about it (I have a way to get these girls back but that’s for a future post). Take this information and tweak it to fit you’re personal style. Using this method will work. It may take some of you longer than others.

About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, OnlineDating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sending The Second Message

  1. Jeremy Charlton says:

    How would you respond to the reply on the second message?

    • It all depends on what she says. She’s going to tell you three things a guy would like about her and then she is going to ask you the same. Whatever she tells you, say, “I like that you said (whatever) so points for that.” Three things? I would have to go with my sense of humor, listening skills, and I’m very spontaneous. I like to mix things up. I feel sometimes people get stuck in their everyday lives and they FORGET to have fun. Forget about going to a bar/club to have fun. Something along the lines of a simple road trip, stomping grapes at a vineyard, or going on a picnic and flying a kite together. So many more examples but that’s for another day….

      I look forward to hearing back from you

      I would always end my messages that way because it’s letting her know I want her to respond to me. This would be my third message so when she responded I would go for the meet up. I’m just giving you examples of what worked for me. You might be interested in totally different things.

Leave a Reply

