Girl Game

 
So this past weekend, I was approached by two women. I know that I’m not god’s gift to women however, I’m attractive enough to where I don’t have to approach women at all if I don’t want to. I know that I will get approached at least once or twice while I’m out. This places me in a unique position where I get to see things that other men don’t. I get to be in a position of being hit on and this gives me a general idea of how women who get hit on all of the time feel when a man approaches them. I was approached by two more women that I ended up walking away from. I’m not a difficult guy to pick up, however, there are certain things I do and don’t like when a woman is attempting to pick me up. I’m going to go through what these girls did when they were trying to pick me up to give you an idea of what women are probably thinking when you approach them.Let me give you a brief rundown of what these girls did, and I’ll explain what they did right or wrong:
 
1. First, these girls stood in my general area.
2. One bumped into me and the other one just grilled me.
3. Before I could respond, a guy who was talking to me immediately started talking to them.
4. After about twenty seconds, they walked around him and introduced themselves to me.
5. I introduced myself and one of the girls complimented my clothing and style.
6. One of the girls introduced herself again.
7. They just kind of stared at me while smiling.
8. I told my friend that I had to get a drink.
9. I never returned.
 
Now I’m going to go through this again, and tell you what was going through my head and give you a few of my thoughts. This should help you to understand why I walked away, and why women sometimes walk away from you when you approach them:
 
1. First, these girls stood in my general area.
 
When these girls stood in my general area, I KNEW that they wanted to talk to me. I’ve been hit on enought that I’ve learned to recognize this. Almost every time a girl hits on me, she will grab one of her friends, and come stand near me. If I don’t talk to them, they will talk to me. There’s nothing wrong with this, but it did send me the signal that whichever girl wanted me was scared to approach me alone. Had she approached me alone, I would have been a little more compelled to stay and talk to her.
 
2. One bumped into me and the other just grilled me.

This part, I didn’t really mind. I knew that they were making an attempt to hit on me when they did this. Sometimes I use the bump to start talking to a girl. When a girl hits on me, I don’t mind generic opening lines, as long as they aren’t cheesy. Women tend to use the same four or five pick up lines on me, and I don’t mind them at all, AS LONG AS THEY HAVE SOMETHING TO FOLLOW IT UP WITH. The best pick up lines that women have used on me sometimes are pretty funny. if a woman talks to me when I’m around other women and she really wants me to focus in on her, she usually says something funny to me. A few weeks back, a girl said something to me, and I burst out laughing. She had caught me completely off-guard and I wasn’t expecting her to say it. Sure enough, I made sure that I called her because I thought that she was very original.

3. Before I could respond, a guy who was talking to me immediately started talking to them.

I don’t know this guy, but he knows me. I don’t even know his name. As far as they know, he is a part of my group. They know they should respect him if they are hoping to win me over.

4. After about twenty seconds, they walked around him and introduced themselves to me.

So this was the first major screw up. Every girl that has hit on me has always been very respectful to my friends. They might have said something like “I think your friend is hitting on me”, but they were always respectful. What these girls did was rude. They just kind of left him hanging, and walked around him to get to me. If these girls were smart, then they would have used him to get to me. I’m more likely to talk to a girl when we have some kind of common friend or when a common friend introduces us. I’d talk to them out of the respect I have for the common friend that introduced us. Asking him to be introduced to me would have bought them time with me.

5. I introduced myself and one of the girls complimented my clothing and style.

I’ve heard this a million times, and as a result, it goes in one ear and out of the other. There’s nothing wrong with a compliment, but coming from a stranger that wants something from me, it doesn’t hold a lot of weight. Generic compliments are very forgettable coming from a stranger.  if a woman has something to follow it up with, I’m much more likely to believe that it is genuine and that she’s not just saying it because she wants something from me. I think that the best thing a woman can do is compliment something about my personality. I always remember those girls.

6. One of the girls introduced herself again.

I thought that this was kind of lame, because another girl did the same exact thing the day before. This doesn’t hurt the girl, but it kind of makes me question why she did it. Does she want more attention? Does she think that I didn’t hear her the first time? Does she not remember introducing herself to me because she is nervous? Who knows? It may not hurt her, but it isn’t exactly helping her either.

7. They just kind of stared at me while smiling.

At this point, I am like “OK?”. They just stared at me and didn’t have anything to say. WTF is up with these girls? It’s not like they weren’t attractive. By this point I’m already bored with them because they have been very generic and haven’t said or done anything that would actually make me want to get to know them. They seem to have forgotten that THEY APPROACHED ME, and not the other way around. This makes it their responsibility to talk to and try to get to know me. I’m not going to do their work for them. They interrupted the conversation that I was having with my friends; therefore they better have something to say. It doesn’t have to be anything spectacular, but they should at least keep me interested in them. The previous girl that I was talking to had me laughing the entire time and made it really easy for me to talk to her.

8. I told my friend that I had to get a drink.

When I told my friend that I had to get a drink, they had one last chance to say something shocking and stop me in my tracks. These girls could have smacked my ass (girls do it all of the time when they really want to get me to notice them), grabbed my arm and told me to hold on for a second, told me that they wanted to take me home; just anything shocking to stop me in my tracks and actually want to pay attention to them.

9. I never returned.

Sometimes I automatically walk off when women first approach me, sometimes I have my mind elsewhere, or sometimes I’m a little unsure if I want the girl or not. That being said, they could have persuaded me by giving it a second shot.
I know of a few women that didn’t get me on their first effort. I met this girl a few weeks back and when she first made eye contact with me, I turned my head and ignored her. She later approached me and got me. There was also another girl that approached me twice, and both times I ignored her. She approached me a third time, I figured might as well talk to her, and she ended up getting me. The point is, as long as you aren’t ugly, you still have a shot if you are willing to be persistent. Is this going to work for ugly women? No. But, if I’m on the borderline about a girl, not making it clear that I don’t like her, then she has a real shot if she just makes that second effort.

About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, Overall Greatness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

