A Good Way to Approaching Women

 
This is something I started using as a little tool to disarm women. I thought back to all the days I tried approaching women and failed miserably. They didn’t even give me the time of day. I knew it wasn’t my looks because I know I’m attractive. It was time to dip deep and really find out what was messing me up. I started analyzing how I would react to women that approached me. The girls that interrupted me, or were just all up in my face, were likely to get a bad reaction from me, or just have me completely ignore them if I wasn’t completely turned on by their appearances. An average-looking girl who approached me politely, ended up getting my attention, simply because she acknowledged that she was possibly intruding in on my personal space or conversation that I was already having with a friend. Think about how almost every guy approaches women. Most men (me included) violate the personal space of women (or interrupt their conversations). Time constraint, opinion opener, direct or not: it all places a woman in a frame of mind where if she doesn’t like everything else about you, she’s already thinking about how to get rid of you. Not because you’re unattractive, but just because you violated her personal space or interrupted the conversation that she was already having, without acknowledging it. How do you get past this? By following proper social etiquette. Proper social etiquette? Wait, What? When you interrupt someone or intrude on their personal space, you’re suppose to acknowledge it. When you don’t follow social etiquette, it makes women classify you as rude, and want nothing to do with you. This is why so many guys (me included) get bad reactions when they approach women. How do you follow proper social etiquette when approaching? You simply acknowledge that you are interrupting, and then tell the girl why you are doing it. For example, I might say “I don’t mean to interrupt your conversation, but I just wanted to come over here and let you know that I”m attracted to you/love that dress/color/bag etc…”, and then follow-up with conversation. That is how you want to approach women, especially during the day. Even if the girl isn’t initially attracted to you, she will most likely be polite (assuming that she isn’t completely drunk and rude), and listen to what you have to say. Using this method, you are at least buying yourself a chance to win her over. When you just interrupt, a lot of women will already have their mind-set on getting rid of you. In some cases, women might even consider you a social retard and reject you simply because you don’t understand basic social rules. If you wonder why women are being rude to you, then it is most likely because you approached them rudely, by not acknowledging that you are interrupting them. You can completely change your interactions with women by letting them know that you’ve taken their personal space into consideration before approaching and/or interrupting them.
 
About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, Overall Greatness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

