Online Dating

 
One of the primary reasons for starting this blog was to work on my online game. With my new profile up, I’m starting to get messages in my inbox from random girls (about one message or two per day). Some hot, some not. I think it’s time to revisit online game. Let’s go over some of the more useful shit I’ve been using:
 
1. Love Your Fucken Profile
 
Write your profile so that YOU love it. Too many guys write their profiles around what they think women want to hear (I was one of them). I starting writing my profile for me and I love it. It makes me laugh and it shows who I REALLY am, and not who I think women want me to be. When you write your profile around what you think women want, you come off as just another boring fake guy that isn’t being real about who he is. I’m a funny guy, and it shows in my profile. The majority of the messages I receive are about how funny my profile is. When you enjoy your profile, there’s a good chance that the women reading it are going to enjoy it as well.
 
2. Contact Who Views You
 
Some days I don’t even take time browsing any online websites. I do check out who’s viewing me. If they’re viewing me, then I know that they were either interested in my headline or my looks. There’s a MUCH better chance of getting a response out of these women, and just about every time that I contact them, they respond.
 
3. Never Respond Right Away
 
When I first started, I responding to girls messages multiple times within the same day. WTF was I thinking? I didn’t know any better and of course the conversations fizzled out and I was left wondering what went wrong. You want to wait at least a day after receiving her message. What I didn’t realize was that when you respond right away to a new girl, it looks like you spend all day on those sites and have nothing better to do with your life. You’re just responding right away because you happen to be online? She doesn’t know that. You want her to anticipate your response. Make her wait.
 
4. Keep Your Messages Short
 
This was another thing that I had to learn the hard way. I had so much to say and I forgot to funnel anything. A girl would message me and I would send her a fucken book. Of course I never heard from her again. I changed that shit and now I never send more than three or four sentences. When you say all that you have to say right away, you have nothing left to say when she messages you back. When you trade several short messages, it makes it feel like you’ve known each other longer versus trading a couple of really long messages. This makes her want to have a longer convo with you and she is going to start thinking about meeting up with you.
 
5. Have Standards.
 
I only bother with women that I’m genuinely interested in. I’ll read their profiles and if they seem really interesting to me, I’ll contact them. I don’t bother with unattractive women and women that have weak profiles that don’t interest me. I don’t have the time for those women. When I do decide to message a girl, I’m very genuine, and have something really interesting to say to her. I qualify every girl I message because I don’t want to waste my time with women that aren’t for me. Again, this makes me authentic to women.
 
About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, OnlineDating, Overall Greatness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

