The Lack Of Socially Acceptable Men

One thing that I can agree with women on, it’s that there is a huge lake of socially acceptable men available. That is one area where I don’t think that women have expectations higher than where they should be. If you’re trying to meet women, I would say that being socially acceptable is the easiest way in. And no, I’m not talking about game, fancy stories, and whatnot. What’s more important to a woman than anything, is that her friends like you. I would say that a woman’s biggest fear when bringing a new guy around, is the fear that he might embarrass her. And that’s the problem with most men, they don’t know how to signal to women that they won’t embarrass them if they bring them around their friends. If a girl is hot, is dressed semi-formally, and probably goes to several places with her friends where people should probably be dressed semi-formally, then she is probably going to want a guy that fits in with that. If a girl looks at you, and sees that you’re dressed semi-formally, then she knows that she can bring you around her friends, and you won’t be the guy that is under-dressed and be an embarrassment to her. The same goes for the way you treat a woman’s friends. If you’re the type of guy that is friendly and just has a great sense of hospitality, then she knows that if she brings you around her friends, they’ll probably like you, and you won’t be an embarrassment to her. She’s going to like you simply because you are nice to her friends. Some of the most attractive women that I’ve gotten said that they liked me because I was really nice to their friends and that I treated them really well. The point of dressing to the nines and being really friendly is so that when you’re done with that initial interaction with a woman, she can leave assured that if she brings you around her friends, you’re not going to embarrass her with the way that you dress, or with the way that you behave. It’s not always about game or fancy gimmicks. A lot of women just want you to prove to them that you have the basics down first. Keeping the conversation simple, treating their friends with respect, and dressing like you give a damn let’s women know that you won’t be an embarrassment to them.  
 
Afterthought:
I will be the first to admit that the amount of times I got way too drunk or hit on a girls friends right in front of them is fucken retarded. Those nights I left with nothing, just disappointment in myself. I look back at the amount of times I have gotten too drunk, passed out at the bar, bathroom floor and different girls beds. I feel embarrass from all that stuff. I have been working on being socially acceptable and I’m already seeing the benefits.
About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Overall Greatness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

