DON’T BE NEEDY

If you are needy, you will seek to please, which will automatically kill any attempt to tease or pass shit test, and you will begin to come off as creepy to your girl. Not being needy will set you so far apart from other guys, it will be stupid. “Gina tingles” will be of the charts. Dudes these days are so fucking needy, that girls are drowning in it and they hate it. You have this chick in the bag, but then you had to go on and ruin it by texting her too much, or hovering around her at a bar, or wanting to hang out every night. It never fails; being needy with a girl will turn her off so quickly, you won’t even know what the hell went wrong until she’s not answering your texts anymore, and is all of a sudden too busy to do anything. I know this because this was me. Before I started working on my “game”, I was incredibly needy, and every time I think about those times I fucked up, 99% of it was because I was being needy. Not texting me back fast enough? I’m sending another. Doesn’t know if she can chill tonight? I’m not doing SHIT until I hear from her. Not getting an answer to where she is? I start freaking out. It’s fucking pitiful how I acted, and recalling how each and every one of those girls just withdrew after me sweating the shit out of them is painful. Overcoming this was difficult at first. Once I adopted the mindset of I DON’T GIVE A FUCK it was a lot easier. I started delaying text responses, not pursuing text conversation, not changing plans for her, and overall not catering to her because I wanted her to like me. Now I can’t even begin to tell you how much not being needy has helped me. I’ve had girls come out and say one the biggest things they like about me is that I’m not needy at all. You have to give them space and don’t bother them when they are busy, like other dudes do when they don’t get responses within a “reasonable” amount of time, and my text conversations are largely to the point. I arrange the hang out and the date, and then I stop once the details are worked out. In person, I’m not following her around the bar like a lost puppy, or hovering around her the whole night trying to get input. Dead that neediness bullshit. It’s probably what’s holding you back. Be unlike 99% of every other guys she interacts with. Be that breath of fresh air. You’ll thank yourself for it, and so will she.
About The Reemachronicles

This blog is about the great NY dating scene. My focus will be on improving your overall greatness, the online dating game, some fashion tips and just other random thoughts helping guys get better with women. I will even give you updates on the current women in my life. Get on for the crazy ride that is my life.
This entry was posted in Game, Overall Greatness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

